Where did I go, exactly

Well, I have been (for the most part, sigh) plugging along happily with my eating and exercising… but not so much with my blogging about it.

I wish I could say that I moved mountains and milestones while I have been busy ignoring my readers of this blog (all two of you, LOL!) and have gained another 10 pounds of muscle, lost another 10 pounds of fat, and ate clean and mean and vegan and raw the whole time.

I have not.  For the most part, since camping the third week of August (which was awesome) I have been struggling with cheese, eggs, and butter.  I have also, gasp, been eating gluten.  And it shows.  Stuffy sinuses, stiff joints, poor sleep.  I am alone this week without temptations, so I will be back on track by the weekend.  Today will have been the first day in about 3 weeks without gluten and dairy so I am going to detox and that is okay by me.

On a prouder note, I have been ignoring this blog because I have finally launched my business outright.  Tomorrow is my last day at the full time job and then it is official.

To follow me there please go to Accomplish Virtual Assistant.  I would love to have more fans on Facebook also, and you can find me there by clicking here.

Once I get more organized in my new life I will try to manage both blogs… but for now please join me there!

Off to the gym!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where did I go, exactly

  1. Retired woman says:

    I have missed reading your blog. Although you are much more restrictive in your diet than I, it is inspiring to read of your successes and struggles.

    • amkaz says:

      I miss this blog, too! At some point I will be able to get back to it. For right now, I know my limits. It’s also not exciting to post that I ate the same thing for lunch and dinner for the past 3 days. LOL. I am needing to find some balance in my life already!!!!! Once I get some of this stuff I had to put off until I was finally “unemployed” worked out, I should have more time I think!

Leave a comment