A Sprain in the Butt

Well not really in my butt, but in my ankle.  When you are all alone it’s also in the butt.  I fell down 7 concrete steps last night.  I am actually lucky, it could have been much worse, more than a sprain.

I iced it all last night and decided it might be fine by morning, and I would decide what to do then.  I went to urgent care.  Luckily it’s my left foot, so I can drive.

My ankle after all night on ice

I’m coping.  I moved the laptop to the couch and I am keeping it elevated and iced according to my instructions.  I am not a fan of crutches so I am only up as I need to be.

I did okay today, I had to eat more often because of the Motrin.  I’m not a fan of the stuff, nor is it a fan of me, therefore I only take it with food.

I’m in a removable splint so I will ride out the night then take it off in the AM to see how things look and take a bath.  That will feel good.

Tomorrow I am going to do a squash saute for lunch, if I can stand for that long.  Standing on one foot is tough business when you aren’t used to it.  I got pretty sore and tired doing the dishes tonight.  I had eggs for breakfast, salad for lunch (with lentils) and lentils and a baked potato for dinner.  The baked potato was heaven.  All of it was easy to fix.  Tomorrow I will eat eggs again for breakfast, the squash saute for lunch and dinner (with Tempeh) and then I have enough food for Thursday but will have to go shopping.  I’m searching for a friend to meet at the store to push my cart and help me get the groceries home.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Sprain in the Butt

  1. Retired woman says:

    I am so sorry that you fell and hurt yourself! I am so glad it was not more serious…especially since you were alone! Hope you heal quickly…

Leave a Reply

