Whinesday

I was NOT well this morning upon waking.  Whenever I detox I wonder why I go back to eating the crap when it hurts this bad to give it up.  Oh well. I took a nice bath and dove right in.  It was better than yesterday, so I know I am on my way out.  It just may take a while to get out.  Going to bed early last night helped, and I plan to do the same tonight.

I’m gearing up for my final exam.  My last class was yesterday and my final is the weekend of May 7-8.  The exam is delivered at 5 PM EST and it is due back on at 9 AM EST on Monday AM.  Those who have completed the program before me have told me it has taken them 30 plus hours.  Intimidating.  I am hoping that the detox gets me peachy clean and ready to rock and roll by Friday night.  I’ll be a pretty busy girl.

Upon completion, however, I am will have completed graduate level coursework at Assist University, the leading training and certification program for Virtual Assistants.  If you’re going to be a VA, you want to be an AssistU VA.

Graduating means finally getting my business of to a real start.  Yes, I have been working in it since 2008, and it has been my only source of income since September of last year, but without graduating, I didn’t feel ready to really dig deep and get into things the way I should be.  I am raising rates, which will be an adjustment with clients, but this will create a reserve of time for my internship, additional training, and additional clients.  I can begin doing higher level work and managing things instead of the task based work I have been doing.  I am excited to move onto this stage and really begin developing my business.

Today, I kept on plan.

I went grocery shopping tonight so I can do more raw tomorrow.  I am trying to avoid processed foods, so the pizza was off plan a bit (flour) but I balanced it with a lot of raw greens and I did not eat the edge of the crust so I feel somewhat balanced.  I have cravings for carbs now, so I am drinking tea and keeping busy to work past them.  Processed food is a drug.

Last year day 3 was April 3.  It was fun to go back and read that post today, as it seemed to be one of the harder days on my first all -out cleanse. I am glad to have it behind me.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Vegan Cleanse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

