Two-s-day

Did I soothe my family with food so I could eat too?

This is a good question I am trying to answer today.  The cake on Friday night was all because I wanted it, not because my friends did.  I even rationalize my holidays thinking no one wants to eat how I eat so I have to cook for them not me.  I try to do both and stick to it, but who is going to eat clean when surrounded by all that stuff I can’t have?  And I brought it into the house!

I choose restaurants and meals sometimes solely for the other person’s needs knowing that it will allow me the excuse to cheat a little.  I’ve been known to tell people “choose any restaurant, I’ll be fine” simply because I want an excuse to cheat.  That’s a lot to admit here, but it is true.

Today is day two eating clean.  I feel like ASS. I’m tired, crabby, lethargic, my head is a constant dull ache and my system is doing it’s wig out thing it does when I eat clean.

Gluten is like a drug.  It makes me crave sugar, for one, but it also deadens me to how I really feel.  When I eat gluten it’s like I have this cushion around me and I am more able to bounce back from things that rub me the wrong way.  When I am off gluten, initially, all I want to do is get that cushion back.  It becomes all I can think about.  This time I am dropping processed grains, too, so there isn’t even the comfort of a gluten-free waffle or tortilla to comfort me.  This is going to be challenging. I know that once I get past the hard stage it will get easier.  I just have to get there.

  • Breakfast:  Vega chocolate protein powder with unsweetened almond milk and peppermint extract (Thin Mint Shake)
  • Lunch: Mixed greens with herbs, tomato, onion, and chili beans
  • Dinner: Quinoa and Chick Pea casserole with tomatoes and green pepper, salad greens on the side
  • Snack: Vega Smoothie

A couple more days of feeling like death and I will feel better.  At least I know that now.  The probiotics in the smoothie will help, too, and I am going to down a coconut water before dinner.  That will also help.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Vegan Cleanse. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two-s-day

  1. Retired woman says:

    Good to see you blogging again!

  2. amkaz says:

    Thanks, it really helps keep me accountable.

Leave a Reply

