Monday

“Monday”, ’cause calling it “Day One” seems to be a bit foolish after having a “Day One” last year and derailing. 🙂

I have not been exact on my eating plan but I am trying and allowing myself some room to grow into it. Technically, I try to eat every 4 hours so that I keep myself fueled properly.  Reducing these toxins out and lowering my carb intake can cause some havoc with how you feel, and eating at the right times helps with that so much.  I didn’t eat breakfast early enough so I skipped it.  I didn’t want to be over-eating at my business lunch.  As I get my stomach to be comfortable again with less in it, I have to try not to over-eat even when I skip a meal.  Aside from the timing, I was able to stay on plan. We went to P. F. Chang’s and I got the Gluten-Free Budda’s Feast (I had them add tofu) and did not eat the brown rice, I saved it for dinner. It was delicious, so it made it easier.

It wasn’t so bad eating the same thing for lunch and dinner, I actually welcomed it because there’s less room for error.  I did, however, feel like crap by 7 PM last night and I know a big reason why was not eating enough.  My head was throbbing and I was a total crabby grouch.  I went to bed.

Tomorrow is another day.  I’ll eat at the right times.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monday

  1. Retired woman says:

    Best wishes as you begin your food journey. I hope that you find the balance you seek!

Leave a Reply

