Karma Chow 30 Day Cleanse Day 5

I need some more original blog titles so watch for them to start changing up!

July 16, 2010

  • Brown Rice, EB, Parma
  • Lentil Hummus and Mary’s Gone Crackers
  • Missy’s Split Pea Soup (yum) from my freezer (gotta love healthy freezer meals when you don’t have time to cook!)
  • Leftover salad and a few nuts

Today I woke up again with a headache.  It went away soon after but I think it is from my C1 and I need to focus more on my sleep positions again.  I will work on that.  C1 is the top vertebrae and it floats.  I have had to have it adjusted before and know when it is out of whack.  I usually experience it when I use too much fluff under my head.  Last night I inadvertently slept with two pillows instead of one (I was so tired when I went to bed I didn’t move them as usual).

Based on the Fitness assessment last night I realize just how far I have to go to reach my goals. I spent the next two hours last night in deep and serious thought about what I want from my life health and fitness wise, and why.  I know that my WHY has to be big enough to take things to the next level.  I have come very, very far and have had some very big WHYs.  Getting off of medication is huge.  Wanting to not be winded walking up stairs is big.  Dropping a few dress sizes is nice and gets some good compliments. Now that I am looking and feeling better, getting stronger, and am prescription-free I have lost a few of my WHYs.  Granted, I don’t want to go BACK there (I gain that WHY) but I still really need to re-group.  I have reached the stage where in the past I got comfortable and slowed down.

This weekend is my new WHY weekend.  I have lots of work to do, don’t get me wrong.  It will not be about WHY all weekend, but it is the weekend I come out on the other side with new focus, goals, and a concrete plan to take things to the next level.  A level I have never attained before.  A fitness level I have never had before in my life: measurable fitness.  Things like

  • 30 real push-ups
  • running a 5K
  • VO2 max of 36-37
  • measurably increased strength and flexibility based on my fitness test
  • increased BMR (Basal Metabolic Rate) of 2000-2200
  • decreased body fat percentage to around 20%

Hard-core results take real planning and hard-core work.  I am committed to take this to the next level and before I turn 41 be in the best shape of my life.  I am halfway there.  I have 157 days which is 22 weeks to reach my goals.   This is more than possible, it will be done.

Back to food:  I was busy and go off schedule with meals.  I also forgot my shaker and had to skip my shake.  I will make sure I get it in over the weekend.  I am thrilled to have a little down time this weekend, on my own, to work, workout, and sort out exactly how to attack the next month so that I can achieve all of my goals.  Joy!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Vegan Cleanse. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Karma Chow 30 Day Cleanse Day 5

  1. Retired woman says:

    Go, girl! You can achieve what you want.

Leave a Reply

