Karma Chow 30 Day Cleanse Day 4

Headache, gone. Today I am still tired and sore. (Legs are really sore. Why so sore???? Leg detox??? Someone else in cleanse said same thing and it sounds like the answer is yes.  Largest muscle group = most soreness).

  • Brown Rice, EB, and Parma
  • Vega “thin mint” shake
  • Black bean salad with tomatoes, corn, red onion, jicama, and avo dressing
  • lentil hummus and mary’s gone crackers, a few bites of watermelon
  • pear and some nuts

Work day from hell. Part of it is my limited level of coping. I wonder how long you have to eat this way for that to change. Last time it never really did. I felt spread thin most of the month. This time it is easier but I am not cooking or blogging like I did last time because of work demands. I knew this would be tough I just have to suck it up and deal.

I was really hungry at 3 so instead of the pear I planned on, I ate crackers and lentil hummus. So yummy but nasty after-breathe! That was filling enough that it made me not want a lot for dinner.

Fitness test: They measured a few things. I was better than I expected in some areas and worse in others. Skin fold, worse. Flexibility, better. I scheduled a Vo2 Max test so that I can have my metabolism calculated and get a cardio and strength plan to help me get to the next level. I want to hybrid this together with my current schedule so that I have a plan to truly attain my goals and reach a few of them before my next birthday.  I have to focus some time on a plan and then really focus time, attention, and effort on the reaching of the goals.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

