Refresh and Renew

Friends come in and out of our lives like the wind sometimes.  Through Facebook I have been reunited with lots of people from High School that were more acquaintances than friends, but some true friends as well.  It is nice to reconnect and see how their lives are turning out.

Through Facebook I have also been able to maintain connections with extended family that would not have been practical pre-Facebook.  We just never seemed to email or call and the option of seeing photos or videos just didn’t exist except when the family did get together at weddings or funerals.  Now we can drop by, check in, and browse through shared activities and pictures when the time works best for us.  It really makes a difference in those relationships and I treasure that.

I have a few close friends on Facebook, and while we are careful what we share openly/publicly, we are able to stay connected better through this social media tool as well.  In fact, just recently, I was able to reconnect with a long, lost friend that I was once very close to, and I am hoping that we can regain the level of friendship we once shared.  Regaining a connection would have been much harder without the casual reintroduction that was possible with Facebook, especially with the distance between us in years and miles.  I am excited about what opportunities this reconnection holds.  It is always sad to lose touch with an old friend, regardless of the reasons, and refreshing when that connection is regained.

I will be spending a lot of time on Facebook moving forward.  Between web development, Twitter, Facebook, blogging, and Linked In, this social media marketing is the direction I need to work to take my business and my clients moving forward.  I spent a lot of time last fall researching and working on a plan of attack but was unable to continue that momentum do to my full time job work commitments.  As I am beginning to see an end to that commitment, possibly in the next 30 days, there is a renewed need to envelope myself in this world and work out a plan of attack to move forward.  My clients consist of a small, one person accounting firm with a lot to offer the general consumer as well as the small business market, a make-up artist that ventured out on her own a year ago and while she has a steady customer base she needs a way to connect with them more often and keep them in touch with her promotions and products.  Finally, my most important client is a bridal shop that needs a renewed mission, 3-5 year plan, and a way to interact with new and existing customers that creates more energy, sales, and community presence.  I have my work cut out for me. I guess I should include my own business in this, as I need to find a way to develop and draw traffic to my under construction eBay store, the products I will be listing for clients, and in the future developing my own client base.  I have a lot of ideas of what to do and offer, I need to bring them to some sort of semblance and get moving!

Oh, and I am doing the 7/12-8/12 Vegan Cleanse with Karma Chow (and P90X Tony Horton).  I need to refresh and renew this part of my life as well, plus I will be in the first phase of my next round of P90X and it just seems to work doing that with Tony!

Coming out of it on the other side I will be a self-employed new woman.   Ain’t life grand?

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Refresh and Renew

  1. Retired woman says:

    You go! Sounds like you have a direction and the energy to pursue your dreams.

Leave a Reply

