Struggling

Well I would like to say that the next three weeks will be easy but I am a creature of habit and crave structure, so my workout schedule sans buddy and program is leaving my performance with calorie burning a little lack-luster.

I have started two classes a week on Tuesday and Wednesday nights for 90 minutes each.  This helps get my evenings in gear, but it is time to ramp up the morning’s activities and get back into a schedule that I keep for the next few weeks.

I have tried to make a schedule for myself, now we shall see if I can adhere to it.  I have been known to be bad with self-discipline.  My quest is to overcome this!

  • Sundays: Swim or Bike, Yoga
  • Mondays: Run/Walk 40 Min
  • Tuesdays:  Morning Cardio X, Evening Class
  • Wednesdays:  Morning Cardio X, Evening Class
  • Thursdays: Morning Run/Walk 40 Min
  • Fridays: Kenpo X
  • Saturdays: Core Synergistics, Swim

This really is only for the next 3 weeks, because on 7/7 I start my own P90X Hybrid and that will take me to October.  I just have to maintain a decent amount of working out before that starts so I continue to make progress in the right direction.

Last night I had chips and salsa for dinner.  And a few raw brazil nuts.  I know, bad.  It was gluten free and vegan and even a little raw, but not healthy.  I made sure I was ready for today and wouldn’t fail again!

Tomorrow we start interviewing for my replacement at work.  We have two interviews with very qualified candidates back to back in the morning.  I am a little nervous and excited all at the same time.  I am prepared for the interviews and we will hopefully really like both candidates.  It would be nice to offer someone a position and have them in here to start training the beginning of July.  We would work together the month of July and then I would pretty much be on my own to start doing my own thing and not have to be in the Illinois office as often!!!  So, wish us luck… then the second part of my life transformation will begin!  My new business will finally get the time it deserves and I will be able to work for myself once again!  Whoo hoo!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

