Grateful

Last night was my second round of raw food meal pick up from Borrowed Earth Cafe.  I got a great sweet pea, fennel and mint soup that I had for lunch today; a Sweet Potato Quesadilla that I had last night for dinner

Sweet Potato Quesadilla

Sweet Potato Quesadilla

(OMG SO GOOD: Stuffed with sweet potato salad and tangy macadamia cashew “cheese” wrapped in a corn and flax seed tortilla) and Pizza (Made with wheat-free buckwheat, flax seed and spice crust, covered with marinara sauce, tomatoes and ricotta nut “cheese.”) and two salads.

Getting this food has made my really be able to stick to a mostly raw diet and I feel great.  I am so grateful to have found!!!  I have found a downside, though, and that is the amount of nuts.  I will really have to watch my workouts if I am going to eat that much fat.  It is healthy fat and I need it, but nuts, nuts, nuts also mean calories, calories, calories, so I want to be careful not to get too crazy with how much nut cheese I am consuming.  The plan is to also lose weight while gaining vibrant health!

I have to ask them if I can be “picky” on the pick up meals.  The only think I haven’t LOVED so far was the Spinach “Quiche”.  It agreed with me FINE, but I had trouble with one of the flavors in it.  It reminded me of spoiled dairy.  I know there was no dairy in it, but it was not enjoyable to eat (for my palate at least) so I am going to pass on that one in the future.  I know if was not “spoiled” itself because I had absolutely NO issues digesting it, it was just a taste thing for me.

So far, so good on sickness front.  Battling this cold holistically has been rewarding and educational so far.

Tonight I am going to my folks to thank them in person for the trip to Barcelona.  In case I had not mentioned it before, they gave me the trip to Spain for my 40th birthday present.

I am very fortunate in the realm of travel.  When I turned 10 we moved from Bowling Green, Kentucky to a suburb of Chicago (kind of like another country, especially to a ten year old).  I spent my 20th birthday in Paris, France and my 30th Birthday in the British Virgin Islands bare boating with my family.  I really wanted to be OUT of the country for my 40th and I really want to try to do it for every decade birthday if I can.  Well, it didn’t work out to be gone for the actual day of my birthday (I did take it off of work and spent it at home with my hubby, though) but I did get to go FOR my birthday present.

How do you thank your parents for a trip to Spain?  I took them out to dinner while we were there and I tried to help my mom the day she worked… but realistically there isn’t enough you can do to thank someone for a gift like that.

I decided to go to Burb and make them a photo book of pictures I took during the trip to give to them as a gift.  I made the book a few weeks ago and the hard cover, 6.5 inch square book was delivered to me on Monday.  I got a nice card and am taking the book and the card up to see them tonight.  I put all the pictures of them together and all of us together in the book as well as some shots of the city.  I hope they really like it.

Thank you book

The Thank You Book

A view inside

A view inside

I am taking one salad and the Raw “Pizza” to eat so I can stay on plan.  It should be a lot of fun.  I cannot wait to see them and hang out for a while!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

