Onward and Forward

Raw, herbs, a run, a bike, and generally a great sense of well-being…

Well, today will be another all raw day thanks to the take-out from Borrowed Earth Cafe. I managed to sneak through yesterday all raw without really trying and that is all that is slated for the rest of the week as well.

This morning’s breakfast was a pear that was like eating a thousand sweet water molecules holding hands and lunch was carrot and kale salad and a cold gazpacho soup with dehydrated flax and zucchini crackers from BEC (Borrowed Earth Cafe). Also drank a little Synergy Kombucha. I was feeling VIBRANT! 🙂 Dinner was raw lasagna and a “creamy” slaw salad from BEC. Also delicious.

Raw Lasagna

Raw Lasagna

Fitness wise I have been off the wagon a little even though I have this triathlon. I need more structure so I am looking forward to getting back to P90X again soon. When I have to work out in the outdoors I am less likely to participate. I hate biking around cars and I dislike running when people can see me. I need to get over both of these issues. There is something about being in your own basement where no one can see you that is appealing but then I miss nature. I know, I am a freak.

I did a little 20 min run/walk with the wii in the AM (I get on the treadmill and do the Island Lap fitness run a few times. It makes me laugh. Then in the evening I did a small neighborhood bike ride just to go through the bike motions, then Cardio X and ARX. I have let my abdominal area go since P90X ended, it is time to get them back on track!

The herbs from the acupuncturist are really helping my knee, I started them on Saturday and I ran 12 minutes this morning without any issues at all. I am wearing flats all week for extra help for the triathlon (heels bother my knee usually) but I feel great. I am not thrilled with how the herbs effect my digestion, but it isn’t something I cannot live with so I am carrying on.

Yesterday we contacted a head hunter to search for a replacement for me at work. Scary, in this economy to be willing to say goodbye to a job I have had for 8 years to venture out on my own again… but it is the right thing to do. For the last 3 years we have tried to transition me out of our company and thus far it has proved fruitless. Mainly because we haven’t ever severed ties and really just went through with making a change. There was always some crisis or big thing I needed to help with or do. Or, the people we have asked to step up and take over haven’t wanted to accept the offer, or just weren’t the right fit. I really hope this search is fruitful and we can find the right person for the job and company and I can begin transitioning myself back out of this job.

I am a little nervous and will have to really work hard to get momentum back up with AMK Sales and Consulting (it had great momentum until March when I pretty much dropped it flat to work on other stuff). So today marks the day I put begin ramping up effort into that area once again.

AMK Sales and Consulting is primarily for eBay sales, secondarily for handling blogging and email campaigns, and eventually website design and branding for small businesses. I have three clients who are very forgiving mainly because they are too busy running their businesses which are somewhat successful on their own, so they haven’t been pushing for me to work, but I know I can help them take things to the next level and I really want to go there! It is hard to get “into it” part time, so I am really aiming to be ready to do it full-time on August 1. I better be, too, ’cause if we hire to replace me at work I am going to need the income!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Raw Foods, Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

