Day 2 Juice Fast

Well, I made it through swimming last night.  I swam 1650 meters which is a little over one mile.  I felt like lead the first 500 meters or so but then I settled in.

When I got home I was hungry but I didn’t feel like dealing with the juicer so I just had water, read for an hour, and went to bed.  I was really tired.

This morning I got up and made the Green Goddess Juice I was planning to have last night and had it for breakfast instead of the Lemonade.  It was DELICIOUS!!!! I loved it.  I will drink that juice a few times a week!  I also made the MS Green Juice again for lunch.

I had some intestinal issues this morning after drinking the green juice.  I started moving out some things that have been in there a while.  I only had liquids yesterday and nothing is coming out resembling those, so I think it is safe to say I am still eliminating food from Wednesday and prior.  Aren’t you glad you read my blog and get to know this?  I don’t feel great, but that is to be expected, this is a fast and a cleanse.  I drank my soothing, spicy herbal tea to calm things down and relax me.  Yoga breath helped, too.

I was hungry most of the morning after 10 which is not really the point of a juice fast, the point is to have as much fresh juice as I want.  That will happen tomorrow, when I can be home and make juice whenever I am hungry.  At work, however, I must rely on what I have available and ready and since there isn’t a lot of time or space to store things, it is what it is.

Martha Stewart's Green Juice

Martha Stewart's Green Juice

I had the MS Green Juice at noon.  I was really dragging and wanted to sleep.  The juice helped, but I was still really lethargic.  I decided to walk at lunch and see if that helped at all.  It didn’t.  I have to be honest, if I feel tonight like I did last night this is going to be a 2 day juice fast to be continued later this month AFTER the triathlon… I need to workout for 2 hours tomorrow and I may not have been thinking straight.  I didn’t think I would have this many detoxy symptoms because I eat so well, but Barcelona and our anniversary may have been just enough to make this unpleasant.

I guess you will all find out tomorrow what happens…

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Raw Foods, Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

