Three Day Juice Fast June 3-5

Today we celebrate my brother’s 36th birthday and our 3 year wedding anniversary.  Time flies.  I tried calling my brother this AM but went straight to voicemail.  So I sang to that.  Poor guy.

I called him on Monday, also, to thank him for his service to our country.  I went to voicemail then as well.   Eventually I will talk to the busy guy.  I hope to this week as he hears of his new appointment and what the future holds in store for him and his family.

As for me, my life is less complicated.  I am not in the military and I do not have children of my own (although I want more time with my nieces!).  Tonight we are going to celebrate our wedding anniversary at WildFire in Oakbrook, IL.  I am planning to have a salad, hold the cheese, and a baked potato.  I am taking my own Earth Balance for the potato.  Hubby will probably get lamb chops or a steak.  It should be really nice.  They have great food and I love the atmosphere there.

This morning I did a run/walk on the treadmill.  I have taken a few steps back in my run/walking since stopping P90X and the lunch cardio, and going on the last two trips.  It should make for an interesting result in the triathlon.

I weighed myself and met my weight goal for today.  Great feeling and yet another reason to celebrate!  Next goal is set for 7/4, Independence Day, and I hope to be independent of another 10 pounds.  It should be easy to reach as long as I keep at my workout schedule.

I am starting a new round of P90X Classic on 7/6 now, I had to push it back because of some other things going on in June.  I will be doing that July-October and should be back down to my goal weight and what I weighed in 2002 by the end of that round.  I should also be in the best shape of my life.  That is then, and this is now, though, so it is time to focus on the tasks at hand.  Triathlon and juice fast #1!

Tomorrow I start the 3 day juice fast.  I am excited about doing it, I really feel like my body needs a break.

Here is the plan for my first three day juice fast:

  • Daily Breakfast:  Detox Juice
  • Daily Lunch:  Martha Stewart’s Green Juice
  • Dinner Thursday:  Green Goddess Juice
  • Dinner Friday: Doxtor’s Green Juice
  • Dinner Saturday: Superfoods Smoothie
  • As needed:  Carrot, Apple, and Ginger Juice
  • Sunday Break-Fast Breakfast:  Fresh fruit and/or Yummy Green Drink
  • Sunday Break-Fast Lunch:  Cleansing Veggie Broth
  • Sunday Break-Fast Dinner:  Kale and Fennel Salad, processed

Why do a juice fast?

First, because it is th best for detoxification because it nourishes the body with live enzymes whule you cleanse.  This helps to jump start the immune system and sustain the body for the fast.

Second, I have been doing a lot of reading and research and I think this is my next step to see how my body does with it and what benefits I can reap.  It is the weekend before the triathlon, and I am not doing P90X currently so it seems like good timing.  I will be swimming a little and biking a little during it, but it is 3 days and I think that will be okay.

I will be exercising outside for the most part.  I have also read that the lungs are a large elimination organ and being outside in the fresh air for a workout is a powerful detoxifying treatment.

Third, I have learned that you have a lot of energy post-fast, so I know that will help with the Triathlon.  It will also really help me finalize some recovery from my trip and poor eating while abroad.

This blog isn’t so much about education (I am no expert and refer any reader to a nutritionist or natural doctor to find the way that is right for them) it is more about documenting what I learn through trial and error on my journey.   So, this post isn’t meant to convince anyone why a juice fast is good or bad, important or unimportant.  It is simply to document why I am doing one, what I will be doing, and then for the three days of the fast what happens.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Raw Foods, Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

