May 6 and May 7, 2010

Thursday:

  • Cantaloupe
  • Vegan Shake with Maca and Greens
  • Leftover Lentil Taco stuff in a big green salad; a couple of sprouted corn tortillas with it
  • Kombucha
  • Greek Salad with “Feta”  *all raw*

Friday:  All Raw

  • Red Grapefruit
  • Cantaloupe
  • Leftover Greek Salad and a Pear
  • Vegan Shake with Maca and Greens
  • Big green salad with lots of raw veggies added, dried cranberries, and Grapeseed Oil and Miso Dressing

Thursday was a fairly uneventful day health wise.  I took some time in the evening to read through days 1-8 of the cleanse since I am writing a blog about how much it helped me.  I realized how MUCH has changed!  I won’t go into much here since I will have a separate blog on it… but I hated the shakes and now my body craves them.  Big step!  It was nice to reflect and see that.

The Greek salad last night was the best I ever made.  Even hubby said that he would always like them this way in the future.  I minced the green pepper and red onion instead of slicing so that it was more evenly through the salad.  I used FRESH basil and oregano from my garden instead of the dried I use in winter (from now on I will buy fresh if I can’t get to my garden) and I used apple cider vinegar instead of red wine.  Oh, and the sweet cashew “feta” was in there and he never even asked what it was, just ate it!  WINNER!  Another vegan meal he likes.  He ate it with a giant half pound turkey burger, but I will choose my battles and take him eating vegan with me as a win.

I decided to do today RAW since I cannot on Sunday.  I like my raw days.  They make me feel balanced.  I figure to do as many as I can this summer since there are less opportunities in the winter to eat seasonally and locally AND raw in the Chicago area.  I still haven’t entered the juice world, but I will get there.  I think I have a lot going on between now and the 25th so that may happen in June instead of May.

I have the meal for Sunday planned, and since I will not have time to blog about Sunday until afterward, a happy Mother’s Day to all my reading Moms!  I hope you have a great day!

I am making Vegan, GF Sun Dried Tomato and Olive Tapenade on Endive; Vegan, GF Kale and Fennel Salad with Miso Dressing; Two entrees: Roasted Pepper Balsamic Sauce on  Semolina Fettucini and a Lemon-Herb Roasted Chicken for them and a Vegan, GF Roasted Red Pepper Balsamic Sauce on Brown Rice Fettucini with Tempeh in Vegan “Cream” Sauce for me (people can try mine); for dessert:  Vegan, GF Coconut Cake with fresh raspberries.

Yes, I am scared.  I have never baked this way, nor have I ever made a cheese-less, cream-less “cream” sauce, so it will be interesting.  The rest is easy.  I will make the tapenade, pasta sauce, and bake the cake tomorrow.  Sunday AM I will frost the cake, then before they arrive I will make the salad, get the endive out, and make the chicken and tempeh.  It should go smooth.  I have to get the house cleaned tomorrow, too, and I have a busy day with that and taking the man out for dinner tomorrow night.  We are going to try HONEY again.  Yes, they are open this time.

Well, I am off.  If time I will blog this weekend, but if not expect updates next week for how things went over the weekend and I will post all recipes if they work out.  And, soon to come, the “Thank You, Melissa” Blog.

Pray about the cake.  Please.

Happy Mother’s Day, all!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

