Vegan Cleanse Day 28

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red GF Oatmeal with raw almond butter and blueberries
  • Snack: grapes
  • Lunch: quinoa and lentils with 1 beet, some celery
  • Dinner:  Pinto Beans and Millet Salad and leftover Kidney Bean Curry with a 1/4 c brown rice (I was hungry after skipping snack!)

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

Woke up 3-4 times in the night last night.  Not restless, but not sound sleep.  Mild headache through the night.  Heaviness in my head upon waking and not feeling rested again 😦 I was really hoping that by now I was waking up rested, I do sometimes…

I guess with the crap stored in my fat I am losing that I am going to experience some ickyness when it is released.  I also have eaten white sugar, white flour, meat, dairy, and eggs for 39 or so years, and caffeine and alcohol for about 20+ years, so to imagine that after 27 days without them I wouldn’t be experience any detox is pretty silly.  I have a lightness, my skin is AMAZING, and for the last 4 years I have been on antibiotics in April (plus other months) due to chronic sinus infections… so that being said I am doing GREAT!  I need to STOP COMPLAINING!    But I am trying to be realistic on here with what I am going through so you are getting it.

Digestion was off yesterday and today, also.  Back to what I call FAST.  Not sure where that may be coming from but I don’t like it.  I did learn yesterday that pumpkin mixed with oatmeal gives me gas.  Pumpkin smelling gas.  It was actually more funny than gross.  That is why I skipped to almond butter today.

I didn’t lose weight this week, so I cut back on the nuts and avos.  I want to be sure to get enough healthy fats, but I was disappointed to have not lost weight for the first time in weeks.  Part of it is because I pulled way back on the workouts because of feeling icky so I am going to try to get back to them today and pray that I do not get sicker.

I am moving right along on Alicia Silverstone’s book and it has sparked some questions for Melissa like:

  • Superhero section is mostly macrobiotics on top of vegan.  What is her opinion on macrobiotics.  I understand the guy who came up with the theories behind this way of eating was a smoker, so I don’t give it a lot of credibility.
  • No nightshade vegetables (or minimal) are one of the weird things about the Superhero plan.  Other than this and limiting fruit and spices I do already do a lot of the superhero meals… BUT spices, potatoes, tomatoes, and peppers are huge parts of my meals and I honestly cannot imagine life without them so I want to see what her opinions are on all of this.

I know I previously posted about just going vegetarian afterward this cleanse ends since I thought I couldn’t really ever call myself a vegan… however I am  really not planning on eating the things I have given up for the cleanse again unless they sneak their way in without me knowing or able to avoid them.

For example, the sit down dinner at the black-tie event in Barcelona is not really going to allow me to be super picky.  If we are served a salad with cheese I can gracefully try to sweep it off, and be careful with the amount of dressing if any (gluten and sugar) but I still need to eat.  Same with the entree.  Rice, veggie, ok, but if the rice is cooked in chicken stock I am not going to know.  For an event like this I am just going to have to cope and eat what I can.  From reading Alicia’s book I know this happens and you just try to get back on track the next meal.

I DO feel much better now that I am eating this way.  I DO want to try to keep this up.  The fact that hubby is taking to many of the meals is giving me a lot of hope for meal planning and cooking going forward.  I am thrilled with that.

I am working out tonight and will see how that goes. I am hoping I can get home, make dinner, crush my workout, go get some sun, and still get to bed by 9:30 so I can try to get back to my morning workouts tomorrow.   This is key because I cannot work out tomorrow night, so to get back on schedule I need to get up in the AM.  Hopefully that all goes well.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

