Vegan Cleanse Day 27

Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red GF Oatmeal with pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice, strawberries
  • Snack: Miso Soup with seaweed
  • Lunch: Leftover Pad Thai from Sunday night and a green salad
  • Snack: Strawberries and grapes
  • Dinner: Miso Soup with seaweed, celery, additional kombu

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

UGH! What a day.  Emotional, crappy, icky, goopy, bad sinuses… ick!  I wonder if this could still be detox?  I evaluated all I ate yesterday and none of that should be causing this!

Awoke 4-5 times in the night.  Either too hot or too cold.  Woke up at 5 completely congested in my nose, and a pounding headache.  Slept ’til 6. Got up, felt dizzy, went back to bed until 7.  Got up only because I had to and went into work.  Would have called in and stayed in bed if I could have.

Still had a mild headache and runny goopiness at noon, but the warm soup helped a little so I will have that again for dinner.

Lunch was leftovers, simply because I had no energy or time this morning for anything else.  They were good and comforting, but I could have used something with a little more power (like last night) to keep my head clear.

As far as last night goes, I felt too icky to blog, but dinner was outstanding.  Even hubby wants the curry again.  I will post in Vegan Recipes.  I am so thrilled that he likes so much of the vegan food I am making.  I don’t CALL it vegan food, but it is, and he gobbles it up and has started making requests, so I have confidence that he will continue to eat things as long as they are tasty and good.

The curry was full of fresh garlic, ginger, and spices, and it really cleared my head.  I am not sure if that then made it congested, or if it got deeper things moving because of the spices.  I felt clear and clean afterwards, even if I was a little run-down, but since about midnight the opposite has happened.  We had the back door open (screen) last night, so maybe that did it to me.  Who knows, I just feel icky.  I just wish my head was as clear for work today as it was last night eating the Indian curry.  Yum.

I went to the Mobileme workshop at the Apple store in the evening so I ate dinner at work.  That was okay except I was STARVING after the workshop and drive home .  I dealt with it by drinking more water and going to bed early.

Mobileme is exciting, though, I signed up, moved everything from FilesAnywhere to MobileMe and canceled my FilesAnywhere account.  I just now have to figure out how to push the MacGourmet stuff to the iCal using Mobileme.  Then I will have additional meal planning at my fingertips.  I still have not been able to sync MacGourmet to my iphone app, but I think it is because both the computer and app have to by on a wireless network to sync and I haven’t had the opportunity to try that yet.  We shall see.  I will be sure to report when I figure all of it out and it HOPEFULLY works.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

