Vegan Cleanse Day 25

Sunday,  April 25, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Fresh Fruit (grapes, strawberries, blueberries)
  • Lunch: Salad (spinach, tomato, avocado, pine nuts, onion, miso dressing)
  • Snack: strawberries
  • Dinner:  Thai Raw Cabbage salad with peanuts and ginger-lime dressing, and vegan Pad Thai (1/2 order)

80% Raw (dinner out was screwed up and we went for Thai instead, which was delicious)

Slept through the night last night!  8 hours!  Had a busy AM, then it was off to work.  I managed to still eat every 3 hours so I stayed ahead of hunger.  We planned to go to Honey for dinner, but I realized I only checked that they were open Sundays and they serve breakfast, so I called and dinner on Sundays is THE ONLY TIME THEY ARE CLOSED, so luckily there is a GREAT Thai restaurant close so we went there.  It was fantastic and although I had to eat cooked food I was able to stay on plan.  I was so happy.

I will just eat more raw throughout the week, I still hit 80%.

I continued reading The Kind Diet and am up to the plans.  So far it anchors in my decision to do this so I am thrilled that I found a little reinforcement.  It makes me very happy.  I was pretty wiped out so I went to bed around 9:30 and didn’t get any meal prep done, so my plan will be off tomorrow, but I will work to get back on target for the week tomorrow.  Thank goodness I already shopped and cooked my oatmeal for the week, and I have awesome split pea soup in the freezer!  Wahoo!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

