Vegan Cleanse Day 23

Friday, April 23, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Blueberries and gluten free toast with Earth Balance Spread (ran low on cereal)
  • Snack: Vegan Protein Shake with Maca and greens
  • Lunch: Quinoa with cherry tomatoes and grilled zucchini, green salad of baby lettuces, dried cranberries, red pepper, tomato, alfalfa sprouts, sweet onion, sunflower seeds, nutritional yeast, and a dressing of olive oil, balsamic, parsley, basil, garlic, and oregano
  • Snack: Edamame with Celtic Sea Salt
  • Dinner: Pesto Pasta (Brown Rice Pasta) and a spinach salad

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40 (pesto is raw and the salad to quinoa ratio was huge)

Slept poorly last night. Was only up twice but it wasn’t a good sleep and it took a while to fall asleep. No digestive issues at all to the negative, just out of the ordinary for me. I think while I continue to cleanse I will have these times. I wonder how long it will take before my body settles into a rhythm I understand. Time will tell, I guess. That is why I am so glad to have this blog. I could journal privately, but it has been nice to have some comments and support, and a place to have people to go to when they ask about the cleanse, what I am eating, and how it is going. For me, personally, it is a great tool to look back and see where things were as opposed to how they are now. I didn’t lose any weight this week, so I think I may have over-done the eating. I ate a double helping of salad at both lunch and dinner yesterday, so part if it just may be that it is all still inside of me, too! 🙂 I need to make my salads smaller since they don’t keep well, then I don’t eat as much. Especially salads with dressings containing oil and/or agave and salads containing grain. Lots of calories in grains and beans and since they are cooked food they stay in the system longer. It will be interesting to track how this works for me.

I talked to my mom last night about my diet. The gluten part was very interesting to her. We are going out to dinner with them on Sunday and she was concerned about restaurant choices. I told her that was my raw day and wherever we could go that had salad was good for me. I think I will pack some dried cranberries, walnut pieces, and my own dressing for the outing so that whatever salad I can order, I can make it more edible. No restaurant dressings cause they either contain gluten, cheese, sugar or a combination of all three. I think this will make it a better dining experience, I just need to be discreet.

Over-all it was a good day. The pesto pasta was garlic-heavy. I shared it with hubby and he liked it, too, but next time less garlic. I didn’t have 3 cups of basil so I made only part of the recipe but still used 2 cloves. Should have used one. I will post the pesto recipe this weekend. It was great on the brown-rice rotini pasta.

I had trouble falling asleep again, and I can tell my body is reacting to the weather (sinuses) so I am looking forward to seeing if my acupuncture appointment helps.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegan Cleanse Day 23

  1. Retired woman says:

    Cut yourself a break. Your body needs a chance to adapt occasionally. You are doing well.

Leave a Reply

