Vegan Cleanse Day 19

Monday, April 19, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Cinnamon, Blueberries, and raw Sunflower Seeds
  • Snack: Kichadi with Nutritional Yeast, Kohlrabi-Jicama Salad, Raw cookies
  • Lunch: Vegan Protein Shake, Maca, and Greens
  • Snack: Soaked Almonds
  • Dinner:  Unknown at this time, celebrating a friends birthday, so restaurant is up to her.

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

Did not make it though the night last night, woke once.  Did Kenpo X this AM and felt great.  I am officially off Celebrex for a week now and I have not (knock on wood) seen any worsening in my knee joint.  In fact, I feel like I am still taking it.  Diet is everything, I guess!

I had to weigh in and take measurements today for the end of that challenge I was doing.  I have lost 7.4 pounds since 3/31 and starting this new way of eating (I have been asked).  Much more impressive, is the way my clothes fit.  I have lost 1″ off my waist, and 1.5″ off BOTH my bust and hips.  It is a nice amount of puffy fat loss and I am thrilled.  I know I will see equal to better results on 4/30.  What is most important, though, is how I feel.  And I feel GREAT!

Acupuncture appointment this morning went great.  It doesn’t hurt at all and she said that my issues were related to dampness.  It is why I get the chills, have cold feet and hands, why it takes SO MUCH for me to sweat while I am working out… all of these things are affected by retention of damp in the body and that directly affects the sinuses as well.  So I was glad I had planned Kichadi today (it is warming) and I ate that instead of my cold shake right after my appointment.  I go back Saturday for another appointment and am hopeful she can help my sinuses.  She is confident that she can, I guess time will tell.  It beats the cycle I was going through.

Ganglion on the wrist

She also said it would help the painful ganglion I have on my wrist.  I have had it drained and it always comes back.  She said that is also a symptom of “Dampness”.  So it would be awesome to have that go away because of this treatment also.

I sneezed in the middle of the appointment and continued to lie there, post sneeze, freaked that I blew out some needles, but when she came back in she said they all looked fine.  Over-all it was a good experience, but it will only pay off if I find some relief, so I will be open minded for at least a month (just like chiropractic care) and see if I see changes.

Other than the good loss news and the visit, it was a normal work day.  I’ll have to report about my evening meal and any new feelings tomorrow.  For now, I am off to finish up the business of my day.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

