Vegan Cleanse Day 18

Sunday, April 18, 2010  RAW DAY

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Big Fruit Plate (we went out)  Late again, I slept until 9 AM!  I got 9 hours!

    Fruit Bowl at Butterfield's

  • Lunch:  Kohlrabi Salad and some raw cashews
  • Snack:  Cinnamon Soaked Almonds and some Macadamia Nuts
  • Dinner:  Raw Spinach Bisque and a kiwi GREEN!

100% RAW BABY!!!  WOOT WOOT!

Today was grocery shopping and meal prep day.

Trip to Whole Foods and we are set for at least the week, more due to the freezing of a portion here and there for the future.

I was crushed when they didn’t have my Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Gluten-Free cereal cause I eat that every day, so I got some Gluten-Free steel cut oats.  Yes, to avoid gluten in oats you have to buy them special.

We already had the cat and the tulips, but the rest of the stuff is from Whole Foods.

Grocery Items

They had an in-store recipe for Quinoa Salad that hubby said sounded good, so I got the ingredients and will make that later in the week.

So many colors!

I am going to be making a lot of different foods this week because Melissa mentioned on our call I am eating too many of the same foods.  One thing you have to do as a vegetarian and/or vegan is eat a wide variety of fruits and vegetables and I haven’t been using a lot of variety.

Today I am making an Adzuki Bean Stew, my oatmeal for the week, and the Garbanzo Bean Quinoa casserole for hubby (his request).

Over-all it was a great day.  Today was Core Synergistics for my workout and that went great.  I was worried about my raw day causing more detox, we will see how tomorrow goes, my plan is to eat cooked again so I may not see much… who knows.

I will post the Raw Spinach Bisque recipe when I have made it one more time.  It called for a clove of garlic, and I only used half, but I am now a giant garlic factory.  I think next time I will use just a tiny bit of garlic and maybe a tiny bit of minced shallot and see if that is less powerful.  I may not be able to kiss my husband again for days.

Raw Spinach Bisque

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegan Cleanse Day 18

  1. Retired woman says:

    Kiss or no kiss, the spinach bisque LOOKS great! Go, Amy, go!

Leave a Reply

