Vegan Cleanse Day 8

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Cinnamon, Blueberries, and raw Sunflower Seeds
  • Snack: Vegan Protein Shake with Maca and greens
  • Lunch: Leftover Lentil Taco “Meat” in a big spinach salad with red pepper, tomato, avo, and cuke
  • Snack: Celery and Hummus, still hungry so 2 T Almond butter with celery, too mmmmm!
  • Dinner:  Organic yam with almond butter and cinnamon, green salad with sunflower seeds and avocado

Mostly raw, I would say 75/25.

Today was Kenpo X and it is my favorite P90X workout.  I had trouble, though, because once again I slept a little later and did not eat before I worked out.  DIZZY!  So I cut back and took it easy.  That wasn’t as fun, but I still completed the workout and was sweating, I just didn’t kick as high or punch as hard.  By 9:11, well after breakfast, I was still a little queezy so I had some tea and that helped.  I know, I know, I need to eat.  I am still considering flipping back to doing P90X at night because of this.  We shall see.  Melissa suggested checking my blood pressure, she said it sounds like it is low, so I checked it at lunch and it was 125/82 so up a little from last DR appt.  That must not be it.

I know elimination is not a topic I said I would blog a lot about, but I think for readers considering a cleanse it is important to say that day 2 and 3 were my only uncomfortable days so far.  All other days, for me, have been digestion-stress free.  I think my system is aligning to a schedule, but cannot be sure yet.  Since I have a small case of IBS, this is no small feat for me.   If this new way of eating works for me, that should save me some Gastroenterology bills.  Further, I know that food combining will additionally help me in the future if this does not solve the problem.  Someone I follow on Twitter that is in Raw Foods with a site/blog called Choosing Raw had a recent blog about combining, so I have bookmarked it to return to later when this cleanse is complete.

I started drinking Kambucha again the other day, and forgot to mention it here.  I Am drinking the Synergy brand and I like Raspberry Rush the best.  I used to drink this all the time and got out of the habit.  It is an acquired taste, so I am having to re-acclimate myself to it.  When you first start drinking it again it seems like you inhaling/drinking vinegar, but it isn’t so bad after that first sip.  I actually like it. I find it calming.  It also seems to fill me up, so it is hard to fit it in and keep my calories up.

I started this whole cleanse based on a thread/challenge in a forum on another site.  I don’t think what that challenge is doing is WRONG, I am a part of that challenge while I do this, but I don’t agree with all that they are doing so I am not linking to it from here or mentioning the name of the challenge or site.  They are still using a products that have whey in them, some of them are still drinking green tea, they don’t seem to be concerned as much about the sugar in the fruit they are eating, and it is only a two week challenge which is not enough to really start a new habit and completely detox.  I am sure they will all see benefits from what they are doing but I felt like I needed more knowledge and support to do this properly.

I learned a lot when I studied raw foods, enough to know I needed to get help if I really wanted to do a Vegan Detox for this challenge, which is why I contacted Melissa at Karma Chow.  I feel like I am doing this really clean and will see such huge benefits because of her guidance, and I will maintain all of the nutrients and dietary support that I should have.  While I have experienced detox symptoms, I am still functioning normally and in some instances better than normal.  I can say that this is one of the most positive and rewarding experiences of my life.  I am starting to feel a vitality I have not felt in a long, long time.  I love it.

Overall a good day!  I feel WONDERFUL!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

