Vegan Cleanse Day 7

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Cinnamon, Blueberries, and raw Sunflower Seeds
  • Snack: Vegan Protein Shake with Maca and greens
  • Lunch:  Spinach Salad with tomato, onion, and avo and Black Bean Chili (again)
  • Snack: hummus and celery (again)
  • Dinner:  Either Lentil Tacos or a big salad or both

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

I found this last night on the Vegetarian Resource Group website:

“Vegetarians do not eat meat, fish, or poultry. Vegans, in addition to being vegetarian, do not use other animal products and by-products such as eggs, dairy products, honey, leather, fur, silk, wool, cosmetics, and soaps derived from animal products.”

I am little miss blah, blah, blah about how to proceed with this whole “to be or not to be” Vegetarian thing and a co-worker pointed out to me today that ALL of my “not to be” comments are because I am worried about OTHER people.  How nuts is that?  I am worried about how it will be visiting my in-laws and what I will eat, or going camping for a week with friends, or visiting people for the weekend.  She’s right.  This choice is about me and what I want to do… but life is a community experience and dealing with others is not always my strong point, strong-willed as I am, so I am concerned.

I know for sure it would have to be a dietary choice and not a cooking choice.  By this I mean that I would still ending up preparing non-vegatarian meals from time to time.  Holidays and birthdays, for example, because cooking for family means so much to me I would still prepare meats at those times for them to enjoy.  Some people may think that is wrong, but that is my choice.

So I guess in a way, my decision has been made after this month to not go back to any meat.  I think I already knew that but I really have firmed it up in my head.

I have to discuss with Melissa how my system might respond if I had sugar, gluten, or dairy once a month or so and see what she says.  If the detox after would be mild, I think this will be the option I will go.

As far as cravings and hunger today, cravings are GONE.  Someone even made GRILLED CHEESE next to me at work today and the smell didn’t even get me (smells have triggered the craziest cravings so far).  Hunger, it is there.  I was very hungry for my shake and very hungry for my lunch, then it gets less and less each day.  I feel like I eat dinner because I should.  I guess by the time it was made last night I was hungry, but the afternoon snack FOR SURE is just so that I have food in 3 hours increments.  I should maybe eat less at lunch but i have trouble making small salads for some reason.  I put so many veggies in them they end up big.  I put Nutritional Yeast on my salad today:  Spinach, red pepper, tomato, onion, and avo and some NY.  It was delicious.  I could have gone without chili but wanted the protein and calories, so I ate it anyway and was once again STUFFED.  Didn’t want my hummus and celery at 4 but I ate it anyway.  I felt good and thought that it might be nice to go for a walk, but worked a little instead so I stayed on an even keel to take it easy and not over do it quite yet.  Over all, it was a great day.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Vegan Cleanse Day 7

  1. Retired woman says:

    You are doing great! I hope you add recipes at some point. On your dashboard add pages for them. You are inspiring although I want to go more vegan and vegetarian but not totally. Keep up the good work!

    • amkaz says:

      Look over to the right under my pages, there is a page called Vegan Recipes and I have listed the Chili and Tacos so far. Hubby loved the tacos but he added cheese. 🙂

Leave a Reply

