Vegan Cleanse Day 6

Tuesday, April 6, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Cinnamon, Blueberries, and raw Sunflower Seeds
  • Snack: Vegan Protein Shake with Maca and greens
  • Lunch: Black Bean and Garnet Yam Chili with avocado and onions, spinach salad
  • Snack: celery and hummus
  • Dinner: Lentil Tacos with fresh lettuce, tomato, and avocado(FINALLY) Hubby’s going to eat them, too

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

This morning I got up and did Core Synergistics.  Was supposed to be Yoga X but I left the DVD at work… so I do that tomorrow.  Yoga X is what made me dizzy Saturday, so doing it after back and legs last night would have been hard anyway, so I was glad to change it up.  Each time I do Core Syn I can do more, which makes me so happy.  Still no Drea Rolls, but someday!  I drank coconut water pre- and during the workout.  It helped.  So today officially started week 8, which is a recovery week.  I am not sure why they call it a recovery week, it is just as hard as the other weeks, just no strength training.

I was hungry when I ate breakfast and full when I finished, and by 10:30 I was ready for the shake.  I hope it starts getting easier to drink that thing.  I added mint extract to it this time to see if that helped, and it does but it is more the texture.  Like drinking gritty mud.  I emailed Melissa for suggestions, we will see what she says.  She emailed me today to check in, I gave her a full report.

I really do feel good, have stopped craving sweets at all, and have settled into a new way of thinking just a little.  I was even trying to figure out how to make my gramma’s chip dip vegan.  Tofu Cream Cheese and onions, with baked whole grain blue corn chips?  I wonder how it would be?  I guess I can find out in about a month or so.  I know it won’t be her chip dip, but it may be close, who knows.

Lunch came and I was ready for it.  I am trying not to snack between the 5 designated meals: Breakfast, AM Snack, Lunch, PM Snack, and Dinner.  I get SO FULL when I eat, but by the time 2 or so hours roll past I am hungry again.

At lunch I ate the salad FIRST so that I got it all down.  I need to find some creative ways to eat salad at work. The chopped up veggies in the Mexican rice was good last week (I am making that again tonight or tomorrow night) but this spinach salad thing and I aren’t friends.  I hate eating leaf salads with a plastic fork, plus I can’t seem to get them chopped at work the way I like them, and chopping them in the AM makes them a soggy mess by lunch.  UGH!  I tried a new sugar free annie’s salad dressing that was also dairy and gluten free.  Just olive oil, balsamic, herbs and garlic.  I added some avo to the salad.  That all helped.  I was STUFFED.  Did I mention I love the chili?  I would make it spicier next time, though.  Chipotle maybe.

So more contemplation today on this as a lifestyle…  I can imagine a 80-90% Vegan life and a 10-20% vegetarian life after this cleanse.  I would save the vegetarian times for our outings and visits to people’s homes.  I have found some good blogs like Bohemian Revolution.  Makes for some interesting reading, and makes me ashamed about stressing out over what to feed vegetarians at my own holiday or social gatherings in the past.  How enlightened I am becoming in this realm.  I have a long way to go, though.

So anywho… I was semi-hungry at 3:30 and yes, it was time to eat again… so celery and hummus it was.

I was so hungry for dinner, and that was lentil tacos.  They were delicious, even the hubby liked them!  I will post this recipe as well.  I varied it so I will post my variation.

I got a raw food book last night and read it.  I need to play around more with raw foods again, they are intimidating.  There is a spinach soup in this book that looks delish though.  I love spinach so I may try that this weekend.  Went to bed early… Yoga X tomorrow before work.  90 Min of fun!

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

