Vegan Cleanse Day 5

Monday, April 5, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Cinnamon, Blueberries, and raw Sunflower Seeds
  • Snack: Vegan Protein Shake with Maca and greens
  • Lunch: Black Bean Chili with fresh lime and spinach salad.
  • Snack: hummus and celery
  • Dinner: Lemon Quinoa AGAIN and added raw celery, red peppers, mushrooms and cucumbers

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

Yesterday I did NOT plan my food well and did not eat enough.  The plan was to eat when we got home but I was EXHAUSTED so it was all I could do to unload the car and take care of the cat.  I also am not supposed to eat within 3 hours of bed so it was too late.  Lesson learned, I needed more calories.  I should have planned better and eaten more in the car.  I will next time so this doesn’t happen.

I woke up this AM still tired, but I only got up 2 times in the night last night.  I realized that I skipped any solid elimination yesterday, which was surprising given how things had been going.  Things got moving again this AM after my lemon water and I hope they continue.  I got dressed for work and have lost more in the butt/leg area, pants that fit 2 weeks ago looked ridiculous so I had to drop a size again.  I am in pants I have not worn since 2007 so I am happy.  This is more about health than my pants size but the move through the closet is making me happy.  Some lucky devil at good will or my cousin’s second hand store is going to luck into some nice items to wear once I get my next donations/consignment items together.

I have sinus issues (runny nose, sneezing) today and still a very, very mild headache.

I am not hungry to speak of and choking down the shake was not easy, but I know I need it.  I am sure I will get past how it is.  Actually the taste is not that bad, it is more the consistency.  I could probably use more liquid (Almond Milk) and it would be less thick.  It sort of reminds me of swallowing mud.  It tastes like nutty chocolate, though.  I can’t wait ’til the protein that Melissa recommended arrives, I bet it tastes better than this Rainbow Light Rice Protein I am using.  The Maca adds a nutty flavor and the greens are just greens, they are a little bitter-sweet.  It isn’t bad, just thick.

My Good Earth Original tea arrived and I had a cup immediately, I love it.  Don’t even need Stevia in it.  Nice spicy tea.  Heaven!

I repeated the Black Bean Chili for lunch so I am including a picture of it.  I will be posting the recipe since this is SO GOOD!

Black Bean and Garnet Yam Chili

Black Bean and Garnet Yam Chili

I could easily eat more than one bowl of the stuff.  I actually forgot to eat my salad with it and had to have it at 3:30 after my hummus and celery snack.

I skipped lunch cardio ’cause of the sinus drainage and the fear of not having energy left tonight for P90X  tonight.  I have that as my priority workout.  I am trying to over-hydrate so that I can maintain that hydration earlier in the day, so I don’t get up so much at night to go to the restroom.

I needed to go to whole foods so I could make the lentil tacos I had planned to eat and ended up grabbing red and white quinoa, raw veggies and a coconut water there and eating while I drove home.  I was hungry but had to force the last half down. I needed the carbs for my workout.  I had a great back/legs workout and then ARX.  I did good considering how I felt.  I took an epsom salt bath and went to bed.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

