Vegan Cleanse Day 3

Saturday, April 3, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Van’s Gluten Free Waffles with a little raw agave syrup and raw almond butter
  • Snack: a few garbanzo beans, iceberg, tomatoes and cucumber (the part of a Greek salad I could eat when we went out)
  • Vegan Pure Protein Salad
  • Snack: Coconut Water and edamame
  • Dinner:  Black Bean and Garnet Yam Chili with Lime (magnificent!)

Some raw, I would say 40/60.  I should have had more raw.

I woke up starving with my alarm (after 3 snoozes) at 8:40.  Not quite 7 hours of sleep and really regretting staying up to watch the movie last night.

I remembered the cup of lemon water so I drank that before getting up.  Apparently this helps your digestion because I definately had to deal with some things before we left at 9:25.  I know I said I wouldn’t talk about this but thought I would share some of the effects of the lemon water.

I had 3 delicious gluten-free waffles with agave and almond butter for breakfast.  I was so hungry and they were so good.  I wanted more but could tell I would be full so I stopped.

This AM I had a mani-pedi scheduled at 9:30.  I was looking forward to it, but my intestines were not happy with me so it wasn’t the most relaxing thing I have ever done.  It also took FOREVER.  She was really slow today.  Almost 2 hours later I emerged upset that the morning was gone and I lost so much of my day.

My hubby wanted Coney Island Hot Dogs for lunch so we went to a Coney Island.  My only option was a Greek Salad with no feta and no dressing.  It was less than good but had chick peas on it so I ate what I wanted and left the rest.  When we got home I started the chili for dinner.  I will post the recipe, it is OUTSTANDING.  Half way through chopping veggies, I was weak and felt ill, so I went to lay down.  It was about 1:20.  I fell asleep pretty quickly and slept for about an hour.  When I got up it was out of sheer will because I didn’t want to waste the day in bed.  I finished the chilli, changed the hard top to the soft top on my jeep, did some yard work, then my Yoga X which is 90 minutes.  I could NOT make all the poses.  Anything bending over made me dizzy.  I am going to email Melissa and ask about that.  I was so hungry so I came upstairs and we ate the chili, which my husband also loved and would eat over and over.  We squeezed fresh limes and dropped fresh avocado into it.

Tried a new tea tonight that I love also, a cinnamon Herbal tea that was very comforting.  Long hot bath was next up for bid and I was going to make Split Pea Soup and Hummus tonight but they will both have to wait, because I am too wiped out.  I am  going to finish cleaning up the kitchen then I will make the hummus tomorrow and make sure I have the ingredients ready to make split pea soup when we get home.

Sorry no pictures, I will try to get better about posting them.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vegan Cleanse Day 3

  1. Melissa Costello says:

    you are right on track! I love reading these updates…will get through all of them tonight, but day 3 is usually a doozy and the tiredness is normal!

  2. Pingback: Whinesday | My Journey

Leave a Reply

