Vegan Cleanse Day 2

Friday, April 2, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan (Travel Day):

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Cinnamon, Blueberries, and raw Sunflower Seeds
  • Snack: Homemade Hummus and Mary’s Gone Crackers Herb Rice and Seed Crackers
  • Lunch: Raw Mexican “Rice”
  • Snack: Sweet Cinnamon Soaked Raw Almonds
  • Dinner:  Vegan Protein salad at Plum Market

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

I woke up hungry and rested, with my alarm at 5:00.  Today I had to start 12-16 ounces of water with a squeeze of lemon in it before getting up.  I forgot last night, though, so I had to get up to get it.  Tonight I need to put it next to the bed.

This AM was Kenpo-X which is my favorite workout.  I did OK.  Without the Xtend I felt weaker in my workout but I did my best.  I sort of “bonked” at the end… and wished I had brought home the coconut water instead of leaving it in the fridge at work.  It would have been nice to see if it helped.  I was worried about how it would effect my digestion, though, before the car ride.  So, maybe it was for the best.

I was very hungry at 9:15 so I had my hummus then.   Felt OK when it was gone.  I was still a little hungry.  I was starving by 11:30 so I pigged out on about 3 cups of the cauliflower salad (Mexican “Rice”) and ended up stuffed, bloated, and uncomfortable.  UGH!

We stopped at Plum Market and I was able to get their Vegan Protein Salad, which I love, so I had that for dinner.  It is quinoa, brown rice, corn, kidney beans, red lentils, and edamame.  I love it.

We stayed up late watching 2012, which I regret.  I already had a low grade headache that started around 10 AM, I should have just gone to bed.  Read day 3 and you will understand why.

It may be a weird eating day but I can tell I need the calories so I will try to keep them up throughout the day.  I am short at work until I leave, too, so it’s hard to eat.  I will do my best.

My hips and glutes are still really sore, I am tired (feel fatiqued, not sleepy) and I am emotional.  I am trying SO HARD to not focus on it and just “be”.

Also, I am liking this tea.  It is a nice after meal replacement for my green tea and without the caffieine.  This will be an easy change for me to maintain.  Anyone want 3 boxes of green tea?

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vegan Cleanse Day 2

  1. sami Alam says:

    wow… feeling wondered to the rich balancing your lines…
    really enjoyed the post…

    Outstanding…

    visit mine…& plz plz plz post your comments…

    Thank you…

    i’ll be in touch….

Leave a Reply

