Vegan Cleanse Day 1

Thursday, April 1, 2010

Today’s Meal Plan:

  • Breakfast:  Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with Cinnamon, Blueberries, and raw Sunflower Seeds
  • Snack: Homemade Hummus and Mary’s Gone Crackers Herb Rice and Seed Crackers
  • Lunch: Raw Mexican “Rice”
  • Snack: Sweet Cinnamon Soaked Raw Almonds
  • Dinner:  Quinoa and Lentil Salad with lots of raw spinach and summer squash

Mostly raw, I would say 60/40.

I woke up hungry and rested, before my alarm at 5:15.  This AM was Chest, Shoulders, and Tris, and ARX.  I did OK.  I stopped using Xtend for the cleanse and I felt weaker in my workout.  I was able to do more ARX than in the past, though.

My hips and glutes are still really sore.  After sitting for a while I walk funny.  Considering I have lost 22 pounds in two months, while still eating upwards of 1600 calories a day though, I am NOT complaining.  It is just taking HARD WORK.

I was hungry for breakfast, loved it, and felt satisfied when done.  I ate at about 7:30

Snack was about 10:30 and I was hungry before, knew when to stop (felt satisfied) but am a little hungry again now, at 11:25.  I am behind on my water, so I focused on that and made it until 12:20.  I was hungry.

The Raw Mexican “Rice” was DELICIOUS.  I will eat this again and often!  I have to admit, though, I made a hybrid recipe to the link so I will post it here:

  • 1/2 head cauliflower ground up to tiny chunks in food processor
  • 1 red pepper, chopped
  • 1/4 sweet onion, chopped
  • juice from 1 lemon
  • organic salsa seasoning from Whole Foods

I mixed this all up and put in fridge over night.  Today I added 1/2 avocado and a whole small tomato, both chopped.  So so so so so so good 🙂  So, so, so, so yummy.  My husband walked by and asked what I was eating.  He was scared to try it but did, and LIKED it!  🙂

I was satisfied and felt like I could do my lunch cardio without issue.

Was hungry about 3, ate the raw soaked nuts that I added cinnamon and stevia to while they soaked.  Melissa called them “Sweet Cinnamon Nuts”  they were very good.  I also had 2 cups of Rooibos Tea, it was by Mighty Lead and called Chocolate Mint Truffle.  Caffiene free and delish!

I had forgotton to purchase pro-biotics so YES I went to Whole Foods AGAIN.  I got Acidophilus Pearls.  Started taking them at dinner.  I ate at Whole Foods so that I wouldn’t have to cook when I got home. I had Quinoa with lemons and lentils.  It is a good salad there and easy in a pinch.  More expensive than making it at home, but I could not have adhered to my no food within 3 hours of bed had I waited.  I was VERY hungry when I ate it and was VERY satisfied when I finished.

I struggled a little with hunger about 8 PM.  I was tired, and felt a little down so I went to bed at 9:00.  So glad that I had eaten at 6!  I was battling mood, so hopefully that is part of the cleanse and will be over soon… ’cause I also woke up in the same mood this AM.  😦 Boo-hoo.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Vegan Cleanse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

