Preparing for the 14 day cleanse

April 5-18 I am doing a Gluten-Free and Vegan Cleanse.  It is actually half of a 30 day clean sweep cleanse and is a challenge with prizes at Beachbody.com where I log my workouts and track my progress.  There is a weigh-in and out and there are prizes (The biggest is worth $200 cause it is a two month supply of my Shakeology that I drink everyday and love so that is a lot of incentive!).  I started getting ready today by beginning to cut out meat.  I am incorporating more nuts (so I have to watch fat) and beans (so I smell great) into my diet.  Next is eggs and dairy, but that is not happening until Monday, 4/5 so I don’t have to deal with that loss until then.

I am thinking of losing the eggs sooner, to get adjusted to making oatmeal in the morning instead of eggs.  I am going to test the waters this weekend. Next week I will start weaning back on the green tea.  I don’t drink coffee and have almost given up wine, so those two for two weeks are easy.  I drink 4 cups of green tea a day, though, so I have to find a caffeine free alternative.  I love hot beverages while I work.  They are soothing to me.

Gluten is not too tough, I only eat one slice of bread a day now.  BUT I have to do gluten free bread and so I have to make it myself since all the store-bought varieties have SUGAR.  I am dreading this and have to find a recipe and try it out soon.  I want to get it baked the weekend before we start and then use a slice a day to get by.

MY LIFE, FOR 14 DAYS, WILL BE FREE OF 5 TOXINS:

  • Caffeine
  • Sugar
  • Gluten
  • Alcohol
  • Animal Products (including Fish, Dairy, & Eggs)

I am also going to try to eat as much organic as possible.  I will document as much as possible here.  I forgot about the weigh in, so my post below that I will not weigh myself before I hit 60 days of P90X was a lie.  The challenge starts on day 49 so I will weigh-in on the 48th day, and the challenge ends on day 62, so I will wait on the 60 day results until that day.

I am going to figure out my meals and recipes soon and I will begin posting them when I have my plan. I have to say, this will be difficult because throwing a turkey burger on when I need protein is easier than cooking up some rice and beans.  I need to get my shit together on this one so that I succeed.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

