Soreness in so many ways

At Beachbody.com I post once and a while in the forums… and on my personal blog there.  This post is going all three places because it is so important to ME…

I have been dealing with muscle fatigue and soreness.  I am tackling a lot (for me) so each day brings new challenges.  I feel like I am at the same level of fitness I was for the triathlon last year and so from here on out I can only improve.

Today is much better in the soreness factor… just a little stiff.  Last night I walked 3 miles and did some stretching then took the now infamous bath.  I felt like a new woman!  Today is Fountain of Youth Yoga (and some extra cause that DVD is HALF the length of Yoga X.  I can’t believe I am saying this but I WANT MY YOGA X!!!!! I ACTUALLY DO LOVE IT (but I also hate it)!!!!!

I joined a Cinderella Challenge for P90X where from 4/5-4/18 we are eating Tony Horton Style. I am so psyched! I have to really plan my work and work my plan those two weeks.   No meat, no dairy, Gluten free.  I think it will be life-changing for me.  I am going to try to do it as RAW as possible too!  I am concerned about the protein but it’s two weeks and I have three to prepare so I am going to ROCK IT OUT!

P90X takes a lot of focus for me.  I am posting a lot about it but I just want to have a record of thoughts, feelings, success, and failures as I progress through this journey of making this lifestyle change.

Today I am really feeling it.  I have been so negative in other areas of my life lately and am wondering if spending this much time on ME has me focusing on ALL of the things in my life that I am unhappy with, not just my body?  Who knows, but I need to work it out!  I am a more realistic person than a positive person, but I have gone a little too far into the negative world with my work and it is effecting my relationships so I need to get it under control.  Focusing so much time on my body and eating habits seems to have me analyzing all that is bad with my work life. Sad.

Soreness, a part of any major change, is not just muscle soreness to me… sometimes it is the soreness of walking away from something un-healthy and embracing something healthy. While the long term result is BETTER and WANTED… the short term pain and suffering is very, very REAL.

Anyway, as I navigate these changes and make real steps toward fitness and bettering my health and longevity, I will have to learn to deal with each type of soreness that arises from the change. Over-all how I transcend these ups and downs will define the person I am to become…  yesterday I was really sore, in ALL AREAS OF MY LIFE.  Today is better.

If it is to be, it is up to me.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Soreness in so many ways

  1. Great insight! I’ve never though of soreness other than muscles, but what you say makes a lot of sense. Change isn’t always easy, even for good.

Leave a Reply

