Combining Measurements

Well I started all these different things at different times… Body bugg is at week 5, Turbo Jam is around the same time off by a few days, eating healthier is at 6 weeks and P90X is at 3 starting 4.  I have 71 days left ’til my trip… etc.  I have too many things to report on!

So I am nuking all the others and going with the P90X schedule. I started P90X on 2/16, a Tuesday, and that is also my weigh-in day for the bugg, so it is easy to pair.

So, today started week 4 of P90X. It was supposed to be Yoga X but since I am a BONEHEAD and left my Yoga X DVD in MI, I ordered Tony Horton’s One on One Fountain of Youth Yoga to do until I get my Yoga X DVD back.  It won’t be here ’til Thursday so I started the week off with a little Core Synergistics.   I also changed from doing P90X at night to doing it in the AM today.  I started transitioning to that last Friday, but made it complete really starting today.  I will see how that goes.  It will REALLY help with eating at night to do it in the AM.  As the weather gets better I am hoping to take some walks with the old man (my husband is not really old, just older than me) at night, too, so that will free up that time.

I lost .1 pound last week.  I know it is because of the muscle growing in P90X, and some water retention, so I am trying not to let it effect me mentally.  I am down a pant size so I shouldn’t let the scale effect how I feel.  Thank goodness I am also taking measurements, it really helps keep the scale in perspective.

The 4th week of P90X is a rest week:  No strength training.  I have developed tendon pain in my right elbow when doing push-ups so the break is needed.  I may have to back off the push-ups for a while and take care of this joint so that I don’t make it worse.  We will see how the rest week does my body.  There are still push-ups and plank in the rest week, so I am trying to modify so that I don’t have issues.  It is where my triceps joins my elbow and is a sharp stabbing pain when pushing and a dull pain when rubbed.  Ice, rest, and I should be fine.

Alas, I am so glad I am doing this program.  I continue to improve my run-walk on the treadmill and see running in my future by mid-to-late-April if this pace continues.  Slow and steady wins the race, so I am taking this journey one step at a time, but a girl can dream.

Over-all I am pleased.  Pics look good.  Aside from the junk in my trunk and in my belly, there are small cuts forming at the top of my abs, and my forearms and calves are showing some definition.  I talk to my lower abdominal fat each morning and ask it to please leave me alone…. so far it is hanging on and taunting me, but Rome wasn’t built in a day.

About amkaz

A Virtual Assistant is a highly trained and skilled administrative professional who works in a collaborative partnership with successful small business owners and entrepreneurs providing administrative support and personal concierge services, without having to be physically present in your office. Communication and collaboration is easily accomplished through phone, fax, e-mail, and the internet. True assistance is no longer bound by geography or nine to five, Monday through Friday business hours. I am an accomplished and versatile professional with 10 years management and entrepreneurial experience in retail sales, buying, and store operations and another 8 years experience with office operations management within the banking and merchant payment processing industry. I am a determined individual who consistently achieves desired results in challenging environments while building and maintaining strong relationships with clients and colleagues. My areas of expertise include document creation and management, process improvement, organization, and coordinating classes, meetings and events. Contact me for more information about how I can help you grow your business! Mission Statement: My mission is to create time, opportunity, and results by delivering the highest level of administrative services with integrity, diligence, and responsiveness. I am not successful unless my clients are administratively successful.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Combining Measurements

  1. amkaz says:

    Thanks… and thanks for reading.
    The changes I am trying to make are definitely stretching me as a person in so many ways.

Leave a Reply

